MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in SPECIAL session on January 30, 2024, with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present:	J. Steven Weisinger, President
	Chuck Frank, Vice President (Attending via videoconference)
	Tom Rozier, Secretary
	Sharene Carr, Treasurer
	David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

The Special meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on January 30, 2024, at 6:06PM by President J. Steven Weisinger. All Board members were present, with Commissioner Chuck Frank attending via videoconference under Government Code section 551.127, therefore constituting a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Kirk Bailey, Office Administrator Crystal LaCaze, Administrative Assistants Andrea Meek and Staci Pennington, Battalion Chief Jeff McDonald, Legal Counsel John Peeler, Jacob Pillion with LaW Construction and Ray Holiday and Meredith Hayford from BRW Architects

Addressing item 2 of the agenda, no public comments were made.

Addressing item 3 of the agenda, Jacob Pillion with LaW Construction presented two (2) Options for the Guaranteed Maximum Price (GMP) for the Training Complex & Station 96. First option was "AS-Bid in the amount of \$12,624,057 and the second option was presented as using Value Engineering (VE) to reduce the GMP amount to \$10,927,410.

Upon a motion made by Commissioner David Cooper and seconded by Commissioner Tom Rozier, the Board voted unanimously to accept Guaranteed Maximum Price-VE option.

Addressing item 4 of the agenda, the Board noted that Chief Oliphant has previously been designated as the Owner's Representative. Chief oliphant noted that he will make reasonable efforts to consult with the Construction Committee regarding any items brought to his attention which require approval regarding the project. No action was taken.

Addressing item 5 and 6 of the agenda, no action taken.

Addressing item 7 of the agenda, there being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Tom Rozier and seconded by Commissioner Sharene Carr, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 7:20PM.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1